Private Session

20120220-230308.jpg

Last night, I had the great opportunity to sit in on a small, private listening session with musician Sarah Jaffe. Jaffe played some of her past hits, recent favorites, and some new tracks off of her album The Body Wins (releasing April 24th). I have to say that this up & coming album is a step in a new and exciting direction. While listening, I found myself wanting to dance to one song and then being familiarly haunted by Jaffe’s voice and acoustics in another. The new music Jaffe is bringing to the table is evolved in a good way. I can’t wait for the album drop (and I will share more at that time)!

Look for The Body Wins this April and check out more on Jaffe, here as well as in the previous Random Hero post!

3 responses to “Private Session

  1. Where was this?

  2. Pingback: Say, Jaffe | The Good Child

Leave a comment