Good Year

On January 10th, 2011, I revealed The Good Child Series One on the web. The collection released on the 18th with four styles in limited quantities. Today, I have only two of those t-shirts left!

2011 was the first year running for The Good Child and it was an important one. I exhibited at many, many shows – including Style X at SXSW where I met people from all over the world and made promising connections with customers (old and new) and other vendors alike. There was also the interview that made grandma proud, the crazy drop-off to Marcus Troy, and many other notable happenings.

Last year, the foundation for the brand was set. This year, I’m ready to build on top of it.

Looking back at some of my earliest blog posts, (remember the Blogspot site?!), I see how influenced I was by some of the brands I look up to. It’s interesting to follow the old posts through the new and see the individual voice of the brand grow louder. This year, The Good Child will continue to develop more distinctively through design and story-telling. This had already started with the late Spring+Summer release; I left out the parody, cartoonish designs and introduced more original content.

I have been sketching a lot lately, wrapping my head around the right art direction for The Good Child. I am letting loose, doing more freehand and messing with photography. As ideas become more concrete, I look forward to sharing the progress with you.

I am currently working on a special exclusive, somewhat collaborative, that will release before spring time. There is more product on the horizon, but I am taking my time to refine the details. In the mean time, my goal is to do more blogging and share more of The Good Child lifestyle.

Thank you for following, sharing, traveling with, and supporting the brand so far. It’s going to be a Good year.

2 responses to “Good Year

  1. Pingback: Sold Out! | The Good Child

  2. Pingback: Spreading Talent | The Good Child

Leave a Reply

