Sleepy Dan: Series One Slumber Party

Last night I was delighted to attend Sleepy Dan‘s Series One release party at The Public Trust. I had met Dan at The Locals event last month, but I had previously heard good things about him from other local brands’ chit-chatter. When Dan was at The Locals event, I noticed him talking to some of these local brands and giving them each a blank canvas.

When I arrived at Sleepy Dan’s release party last night, I realized what he had been up to. Major local artists – Fresh Kaufee, Magnificent Beard, Grits, Unkommon Kolor, and many more – had created a custom painting for Dan’s party. Each painting had one thing in common – sleepiness.

Besides the well-crafted paintings, there was of course Dan’s t-shirts. He released nine shirts in total last night. My favorites? The one with Dallas on it and the Bowser one. In fact, the Bowser one got me so excited about the video game that I had to sit down and play a level or two. Check out all the fun I had and all of the amazing work from Dan and other Texas artists, below:

(Above: Sam from Unkommon Kolor with Dan Bemiss AKA Sleepy Dan)

Witnessing Sleepy Dan’s success and all of the local support for another new brand made me happy. It’s cool to see other brands help found one-another (with every event attendee or merchandise-buyer, a brand grows stronger). Cheers to Dan and his wife, Carly. I had a great time last night and I was wowed by Sleepy Dan’s product and image.

You can catch more of Sleepy Dan, other brands mentioned in this post, and The Good Child THIS-coming Saturday, July 2nd, at Kixpo. Kixpo will be held at the Cowboys Stadium from 4pm-10pm. Grab tickets, here, because you don’t want to be waiting in line the day of the event! I am excited for that event and I hope to see you out there on the field!

One response to “Sleepy Dan: Series One Slumber Party

  1. Awesome! Its genuinely awesome piece of writing, I have got much clear idea regarding from this article.

Leave a Reply

