Random Weekend Happenings

I had such a busy weekend that I have decided to share bits and pieces with you. From Dallas to Denton and back, I carried my beautiful SLR camera, but ended up shooting everything from my iPhone! Check out some of my adventures below…

FRIDAY 2/18: @35Denton on Twitter asks their followers, “Where’s everyone going tonight?” I answered, “My backyard with my grill and some Fireman’s #4.” (I also picked up a FEW of the mega exclusive The Good Child x We Are 1976 tees for the online shop).

SATURDAY 2/19: Arnetic in Deep Ellum (Dallas, TX) for Jay Fresh, Androppolis Sore Losers, School Boy Q, & Kendrick Lamar (I won FREE TICKETS)!

Sore Losers had me going so hard, I was s-t-a-r-v-i-n-g when I left the venue. I stopped by Buzzbrews for a late night “snack,” AKA the Zinger.

SUNDAY 2/21: Antique Elegance Show for some research

After the antique show, I hopped across the metroplex to Denton, TX for a meeting with 35 Conferette, delicious food at the Greenhouse, and some chill time with some of my best friends. The kids pictured below are not my friends, but they happen to be in one of the only photographs I took while in town that evening. Denton is just too awesome for time wasted taking photographs.

It felt good to get out of the house this last weekend and not have my computer on me. Thanks to the easy-going weekend, I was able to clear my head and enjoy everything I am grateful for in my life. I was still enjoying it so much that I almost didn’t post this blog tonight. However, I know when it’s time to get back on the grind.

I know a lot of you dedicate all of your time to a great passion. Remember to take some time to yourself, too.

P.S.

If you want to see some footage from the Sore Losers show on Saturday, check out The Good Child Vimeo channel!

Leave a Reply

