Where’s The Good Child?

This month and on into the spring time, I’ll be out at various events representing The Good Child brand. I have put all of my passion, time, and money into The Good Child lifestyle and now I want to meet the supporters who have helped make the brand a reality. If you find yourself at any of the following events, feel free to stop by my table and introduce yourself. We can talk all day via Twitter, etc., but there’s nothing quite like a real handshake and exchanging Good stories in person.

Thank YOU for all of your support and I hope to see you out there:

This Saturday, Feb. 5th, from 2pm-6pm, catch me at the Sneaker Bowl XLV with top notch local brands like Unkommon Kolor (so, so dope). There will be sneakers, sneakers, t-shirts, t-shirts, and more sneakers. Dallas weather is warming up on Saturday, so throw off your Snuggie and get out of the house to see some amazing products!

The following weekend, Friday, Feb. 11th, bump into me at We Are 1976 for their No. ’76 Special Edition T-shirt & Album Release Shindig. I’ll be releasing a special and super limited edition t-shirt just for this event! I am flattered to be releasing my new creation alongside brands like Fresh Kaufee, Loyal KNG, Nerdy Fresh, and MORE. Even Dallas’ own Marty B will be in attendance. Lastly, and most excitedly, DJ Sober will be dropping his new album right then and there! You DON’T want to miss this party; you DO know how Vynsie, Jully, & Derek throw down, right?

Moving forward into warmer months…if my money is right, (contract need$ to go in by Feb. 25th), you can find me amongst HUGE brands at Austin’s StyleX (a SXSW fashion event). This portion of SXSW runs March 18th-19th at the Austin Convention Center. I’m looking to showcase alongside brands like We Are the Process, GoodWoodNYC, and so many more. StyleX is a pop-up retail showcase that brings music and fashion together. To make this incredible event a reality for The Good Child brand, I am saving every penny. Like We Are The Process told me (via Twitter), “You gotta spend $ to make $.” I like that, and I love Austin. See me there?

Anybody looking forward to San Antonio’s Sneaks Up 5? I AM. This event is set to happen on Sunday, April 17th at the San Antonio Backstage Live center. I was pretty bummed out that I missed last year’s event, so it’s even more exciting that not only will I be in attendance this time around – but, I’ll also be representing The Good Child brand! If you’re there, stop by my table and say what’s up! Also, show me your kicks! I’ll have a little somethin’ somethin’ for you if your kicks are THE most worthy. I’ll also be dropping a special t-shirt just for the event. Stay tuned on that!

PHEW! That’s it for now!

After giving life to The Good Child brand late, late last October, I made some t-shirts. Then, I made some stickers. Then, I made a GoodWoodNYC necklace. None of that mattered; the apparel doesn’t matter – it’s the story behind the brand and the supporters, the FAMILY, that come together consequently. You all are my foundation and the only reason I keep doing what I do. I hope to meet some of you in person at a few of the events I listed above!

Sincerely,

Heather, The Good Child

Leave a comment