Good Hood for Trayvon Martin

In light of the unfortunate event and death of Trayvon Martin, I am re-releasing the Good Hood for limited pre-orders only. Orders will be open for taking from 3/23/12 to 3/30/12. Shipments will begin the week of 4/9/12.

I encourage you to purchase the Good Hood for the purpose of wearing it to a rally in support of bringing justice to the Trayvon Martin case. If you already have a hoody and don’t need another one, I still encourage you to participate in a rally near you in whatever hoody you have.

Seventeen year old Trayvon was unlawfully shot and killed in Sanford, Florida on February 26th, 2012. While being pursued by his shooter, Trayvon was identified as a “black male wearing a hoody” who “looked suspicious.” To learn more about Trayvon Martin, please visit this link. You can also sign a petition at MoveOn.org, here, and share with your friends.

I do not expose my brand to many political issues, but this is one I feel is appropriate for The Good Child to stand behind. Trayvon was just a kid. His death is being seen around the nation as both a race issue and a simple right versus wrong issue.

Again, you can purchase the Good Hood in The Good Child online shop, here, starting tomorrow. I will release it in the red, black, and now also heather grey and kelly green color ways in unisex sizes small through 2XL. Although spring & summer are approaching, this hoody is the lighter weight version from American Apparel, so it is perfect for this season. All product is made in the USA.

If I make any profit off of these, I will use what I can in any way I can to help aid Trayvon’s family through their case.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

